for some help , thank you all

Topics: User Forum
Nov 18, 2010 at 6:28 PM

I'm new to PolyMon , i have a problem in using polymon which troublued me  for some days.

when i test a cpumonitor or wmimonitor,  I get a "access denied" error. i know it may occur when the host( where polymon service or manager run on) have not Permissions or authorization.  so first i create an Active Directory on a host  "SA"  (windows server 2003, create a domain named newdomain),then i put all hosts which need be  monitored in the newdomain. and  then  , i run polymon executive service and polymon manager in the “SA” host  with the administrator of the newdomain . But  i  still get an "access denied" error when i run cpumonitor on all other host ,  which make me crazy.......if i do something wrong? or the settings of the newdomain is wrong?   Thanks for answering! 

Coordinator
Nov 23, 2010 at 10:06 PM

When you run the monitors interactively in PolyMon Manager (e.g. manual execution using "Test"), then the monitor will try to access the resource you are monitoring using the credentials of the user your are logged in as (typical default).

When the monitors are being run using PolyMon Executive, which is a windows service, the monitors are being executed under the credentials you use for running the service.